One Beaver’s Swan Song

a perfect landingGentle Reader: For over three years now, I’ve done my very best to bring you previews, reviews, and interviews completely dedicated to the Oregon Symphony and P-Town’s brilliant classical scene. These written adventures have been an absolute blast, so it is with a touch of sadness I make this bittersweet announcement: The classical beaver blog will be ending this month. [Yikes!] As a consolation, the Beavs will retain its Twitter account, but the string of blog postings throughout the season will soon be no more. Thanks so much for your encouragement and attention over the years ~ I couldn’t and wouldn’t have done it without you. Beavertail salutes to everyone! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a northbound Bolt Bus to catch… [Yay!]

7 Responses to “One Beaver’s Swan Song”


  1. 1 Cynthia Kirk May 1, 2013 at 9:16 am

    Drat! Just when I was getting to know you. I loved your letters to the Merc.

  2. 2 Olin Williams May 1, 2013 at 9:26 am

    Well, dang! Thanks for all the good reads!

  3. 3 Jordan May 1, 2013 at 10:09 am

    double dang! now where am i gonna get my concert reviews with f bombs?!?

  4. 4 kmagyoyo May 1, 2013 at 11:17 am

    I will miss reading your posts. You wrote about Classical exactly how I feel about it- F bombs and all. 🙂 Good luck!

  5. 5 Abby Dawson May 1, 2013 at 12:59 pm

    Say it ain’t so, Beavey! I’ll miss your posts – I’m not on the twitter. Will you still come by and see us at the Monday night AllClassical table???

  6. 6 Carol Rich May 12, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Brian, This is indeed sad news. I will miss your comments, your passion, your crazy-out-of–control love for all things Oregon Symphony. Do you have other plans for blogging? All the best to you forever! Carol

  7. 7 Peter May 20, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    Such a shame was only just starting to enjoy the blogs. Good luck with everything.


Leave a Reply

